One view of mobility and social exclusion

Most people don’t give mobility a second thought because they have it.  It certainly becomes an issue when you don’t!    Just Able Friends is bothered about mobility and about making sure that people with mobility challenges are able to keep as involved as everyone else.    We support Littlehampton Town by keeping people involved in their local community.

https://justablefriends.wordpress.com

I am a volunteer and now also a founding member.  I have a mobility challenge because of my MS which keeps me in a wheelchair most of the time.  I need and use Just Able Friends to enable me to stay in touch with other local people and to visit shops, restaurants,  offices, go to the bank, get a coffee, see the sea, meet and greet friends –  oh! –  and go to the pub (where they have access).  All quite normal but difficult if you’re confined to a wheelchair.  My mobility matters to me because it gives me a sense of normality in an otherwise restricted/excluded  world.

Do you have a view about your mobility and social inclusion?

... but a bit wobbley now and then

… but a bit wobbly now and then!

Leave a Reply

